Loading Events

Dear 2015: Group Blogging Event

Dear 2015

On October 6, 2015, Meeting of the Minds and Morris Strategy Group invited civic-minded leaders across sectors to participate in a group blogging event focused on the prompt:

“The year is 2050. Write a letter to the people of 2015 describing what your city is like, and give them advice on the next 35 years.”

Bloggers were asked to write their response to the prompt and publish it on their website at exactly 9am, local time, on October 6th, 2015. 38 bloggers participated. Their responses are listed below.


Mary Skelton Roberts

Senior Program Officer for Climate, Barr Foundation

Rose Grymes

Deputy Director of NASA Ames Partnerships Directorate, NASA

Anthony Flint

Fellow and Director of Public Affairs, Lincoln Institute of Land Policy

John Addison

Author, Save Gas, Save the Planet

Jim Clifton

CEO, Gallup

MarySue Barrett

President, Metropolitan Planning Council (MPC)

Ed Church

Executive Director, Institute for Environmental Entrepreneurship

Richard Mitchell

Director of Planning & Building Services, City of Richmond, CA

Kim Zeuli

Senior Vice President Director, Research and Advisory Practice Director, Communications, ICIC

Boris Karsch

Vice President Strategy, Cubic Transportation Systems, Inc.

Aaron Renn

Senior Fellow, Manhattan Institute

Lewis Leff

Business Process Consultant with the Office of Sustainability, City of Austin, Texas

Shelley Poticha

Director of Urban Solutions, Natural Resources Defense Fund

Matt Ross

Energy Strategist, Energyworx

Tiffany Edwards

Blogger, A Radiant City

Sue Lebeck

Chair Emeritus, City Protocol Task Force

Jason Anderson

President and CEO, Cleantech San Diego

Ryan Croft

Co-founder & COO, TransitScreen

Sharon Chang

Partner, THNK

Lev Gonick

CEO/Chief Executive, OneCommunity

Margie Caust

Urban Strategist

Brandi Clark Burton

Senior Policy Advisor, Office of Mayor Steve Adler, City of Austin

Jason Reed

Industry Analyst, Internet & Communication Technologies, Frost & Sullivan

Daniel Hoornweg

Energy Systems Engineering Professor, University of Ontario, Institute of Technology

Gordon Stratford

Senior Vice President and Design Principal, HOK

Bryan Jones & Jordan Lambie


Justin Bibb

Managing Principal, Morris Strategy Group

Ian T. Brown

Managing Consultant, Morris Strategy Group

Adedayo Aderibigbe

Senior Consultant, Morris Strategy Group

Paul Doherty

President and CEO, The Digit Group, Inc.

Josep Roig

Secretary General, UCLG

Bettina Tratz-Ryan

Research VP, Gartner Deutschland GmbH

Katherine Woodhouse

Global Business Development Director (Cities Segment), Schneider Eletric

Kim Chandler McDonald

Author, Innovation: How Innovators Think, Act and Change Our World

Jessie F. Hahn

Executive Director, Meeting of the Minds

Anne Schwieger

Founder, Digital Equity Project

Serene Chan

Industry Manager, APAC ICT Practice, Frost & Sullivan

Gordon Feller

Director, Internet of Everything – Market Enablement, Cisco




October 6, 2015




Meeting of the Minds & Morris Strategy Group
Share This